God’s Glorious Creation is Proof Enough God Exists and Wants to be Known

God’s Glorious Creation is Proof Enough God Exists and Wants to be Known      

        Do you ever find yourself alone pondering existence? Maybe you think to yourself “What is all of this and why?” I know in my life growing up I was told to believe in God. During my teenage years I started to question life and meaning and I began to wonder if there really was a God. Maybe you find yourself in this situation, or possibly you are more convinced God exists, but still have doubts and want to make sure.

rizal1

A Valley in Rizal

        I have gone through a lot in my life and experienced various things, and questioned my faith enough times to understand how some people might feel. But time and time again my own logic and reasoning kept bringing me back to the fact God has to exist. Besides the fact life would make no sense or have meaning if God did not exist, I had an understanding deep down inside that nothing so complex, so beautiful, so intelligent could ever just appear out of nothing and I most certainly could not accept the fact life created itself out of a blob as the evolutionists would say. Over time God confirmed my belief to be true and developed strong faith in me with the truth that God exists; and that God can be known and understood through the Bible, and that we all exist for a reason. We exist to glorify and worship God who is good and holy and righteous. He is all powerful and made everything perfect. Genesis 1:31 says that “God saw all that He had made, and it was very good.” This statement rings true every time I look at Creation. So many times I have been out in nature and my entire being stops to recognize how wonderful God is in all He created. Even if it’s just for a moment I cannot get beyond how perfect and wonderful nature is. Every ancient culture and most cultures today recognize that there has to be a God. Even pagans understand that there has to be a higher being. That is why so many cultures have created their own religions to understand God. Christians know and understand the true God and part of the evidence that confirms our belief in God is the order and design of Creation. I remember when I was in Rizal, Philippines leading a small Bible study I asked a man how he knows that God exists. His answer was “The trees, the mountains…” because things exist!

boracay

Clear Blue Waters of Boracay

        Romans 1:19-20 gives an account of the evidence of creation and condemns the inexcusable unbelief of evil men,

“since what can be known about God is evident among them, because God has shown it to them. From the creation of the world His invisible attributes, that is, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what He has made. As a result, people are without excuse.”

        Every time I am around nature such as mountains, the ocean, or a forest, I understand how true that passage is. There is no excuse not to believe in God. Creation itself is enough to know God exists, so mankind is obligated to seek to know Him. I am constantly overwhelmed with emotions when I see the power God has displayed through His nature. I remember when I was a boyscout growing up in Oregon. I went on a camping trip into the eastern mountains in the wilderness. While hiking I came to a spot on the trail where I could see for miles over the tall and thick evergreen trees and right next to me was a giant mountain. The air was clear and cool and the rocky surface was very defined and massive. Another time while living in Kentucky I went with a church group to a place called Red Rock where a natural bridge made out of pure rock exists. It was formed thousands of years ago when water flooded the area (most likely the Flood in Genesis). When we got to the top of the steep mountain trail leading up to it we could walk across this bridge. On top I could see out for miles above the tall green trees of the Kentucky forest. What an amazing sight! I was at least a hundred feet in the air above trees that were at least 50 feet tall themselves. Many other times I have experienced these same emotions. I was fortunate enough to be able to travel to the Philippines in 2009 and see the rural mountainous region of Rizal, the China Sea, and the beautiful beach of Boracay with its pure blue water. Each time I see such natural beauty, whether it be in the mountains of Oregon or Kentucky in the United States; or Boracay Island, Rizal, or the South China Sea at Manila Bay in the Philippines, I cannot get around the majestic glory of God.

manilabay1

Palm Trees at Manila Bay

        If anything is giving you doubts about God, or doubts about His goodness, step back and take a breath and look at nature. Take a look at the mountains, the trees, or even the animals. Even going to a zoo you can see the perfect design of animals that God created. If you feel isolated and alone look at Creation and see how big God is. Psalm 104 is a great chapter in the Bible about the greatness of God in Creation. Do you not know that God cares about His Creation? Take a look at it. Read that chapter in the Bible and go on a walk outside. Take in the plants, and the sky! Look at the clouds!

P7060246

Gorgious Evening at Manila bay

        The glory of God that is seen through nature is one gift that God has given through His common grace to mankind. Even wicked men are able to enjoy sights and feel pleasure from such things while they live on earth. It is a sign that God did not intend to ignore us, or for us to ignore Him. God loves humans and has provided a way for us to know Him through Jesus Christ. So, seek after Him and know Him. Start with a prayer for God to be real in your life and repent of your sins and ask for forgiveness. Live your life for Him. Make God your Master and then your life will change!    

P7060247

Cloud Formation Over Manila Bay

Leave a Reply

