Break Time

Break Time

        I need a break from writing articles. I know I posted about 2-3 articles a month, sometimes more and once in awhile less, but I am going through a time where I need to rest a bit and get inspired. I will wait patiently to get inspired to write more articles sometime. I don’t know when I will write more articles again, but this is not the end of my blog. I know I only have a few readers, and I am not even sure if any are consistent subscribers to my blog. Even so, everyone should know that I won’t be writting for a bit. It could be a month, months, a year, who knows…I just have been going through some rough times; but I am glad that any of my articles were able to inform, inspire, or strengthen anyone who has randomly come to my blog. I love different cultures (especially Filipinos), talking about society and the signs of the times, and I love theology based on the Word of God!  I will leave you with this scripture passage to ponder because life is short, and the days are coming to an end:

For we are consumed by Your anger; we are terrified by Your wrath. You have set our unjust ways before You, our secret sins in the light of Your presence. For all our days ebb away under Your wrath; we end our years like a sigh. Our lives last seventy years or, if we are strong, eighty years. Even the best of them are struggle and sorrow; indeed, they pass quickly and we fly away. Who understands the power of Your anger? Your wrath matches the fear that is due You. Teach us to number our days carefuly so that we may develop wisdom in our hearts.
Psalm 90:7-12

        God bless you all! I hope many of you will come to saving faith in Jesus Christ, or if you are a Christian that you will be strengthened even more in your faith and be prepared for the coming battles! I will be back sooner than you think. I just need to contemplate on God and His Word and keep learning more. I plan to do some kind of personal ministry, be it on the streets or wherever.

Leave a Reply

