Why Do I Exist?

Why Do I Exist?

        Sometimes I wonder why God created me and what my purpose is in His plan. I wonder if maybe I was created for one special moment in time to do a very specific purpose. It may seem small and no one will notice, but to God maybe it is important and very special. Maybe there have been many moments already in my life that already happened that were of great significance to God’s kingdom. I won’t know until I get to heaven. But a lot of times I do not know if I have reached my full potential or accomplished enough in life, or time is wasting away, and I have lost so much of it already.

I don’t know, but there is not much a person can do outside of his own abilities and life circumstances. We are all different and live in different environments and have different abilities and skills. Where do I fit in all of this? Why have some of my efforts not worked out even though my intentions were pure? What is God’s plan for my life? It seems like life is stagnant and nothing new is moving. But recently my mom told me about Jacob waiting for decades, Moses living in the wilderness for 40 years before he saw the burning bush, and I am reminded of some of the prophets who did nothing until one day God called them into action out of nowhere. I wait for that day, and also possibly there were days or weeks I was used in such a way already, but I do not know the impact they had. God just calls us to simply believe. To have faith and believe, that is all God asks. But I want to do so much more, yet I understand grace is given for free and not by works or actions, but I still want to work and still want to act. At least I have this blog as an outlet to talk about God. Well this is just what I have been thinking about lately and life seems tough. Maybe someone out there thinks the same way as me who knows…I would like to meet such people.

2 thoughts on “Why Do I Exist?

    • Thanks for the encouragement. It is very hard sometimes to keep strong faith when circumstances seem to never give me relief and there seems to be no answer yet.

Leave a Reply

